Our Representatives​

Anthony (Tony) Jaso

San Antonio
Executive Vice President


  • Texas Board of Medical Radiologic Technology, Presiding Officer
  • North East Independent School District, Trustee


  • Municipal Securities Representative
  • Municipal Advisor Representative
  • Uniform State Agent
  • M.B.A., The University of Texas at San Antonio
  • B.A., Virginia Military Institute

Mr. Jaso joined Estrada Hinojosa in 2008 and serves as a banker in the San Antonio office. Mr. Jaso has served as Lead Banker on numerous financings for various municipal issuers to include: cities, counties, school districts, higher-education, water/wastewater utilities and transactions involving governmental entities such as the Texas Water Development Board.

Aside from his duties as a banker, Mr. Jaso oversees Estrada Hinojosa’s continuing disclosure efforts. Estrada Hinojosa maintains a healthy roster of clients for whom we provide disclosure services. Estrada Hinojosa seeks to ensure that their clients are in compliance with the Rule that governs continuing disclosure and we also make our clients aware of any changes to the Rule or need for notice of material event.

Prior to joining Estrada Hinojosa, Mr. Jaso served in the United States Senate as Regional Director of the South Texas/El Paso area for U.S. Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison. During that time, he was her direct liaison to the needs of this region and the primary contact for citizens wanting to communicate with the Senator. He also has a background in banking, having worked with Frost National Bank in San Antonio, Texas where he focused on fixed income sales, portfolio management, private-sector cash management and public-sector investments. Mr. Jaso also worked in the areas of retail banking and investor relations.

From 2016-2020, Mr. Jaso served on the Board of Trustees of the North East Independent School District. In July of the same year, Mr. Jaso was appointed by Governor Abbott to the Texas Board of Medical Radiologic Technology and served as Presiding Officer of this committee until 2020.